Synaptic brain dysfunctions

Camilla Bellone

Function: Professeure associée

Group name: Synaptic brain dysfunctions

Group type: Main

Affiliations: Faculty of Medicine

Domains: Development and Plasticity

Keywords: autism, child development, neuropsychiatric disorders, synapse

Research activities

Our lab is interested in investigating the molecular mechanisms and the circuits underlying behavioural traits in neuropsychiatric disorders.

In mouse animal model, combining electrophysiological techniques with molecular approaches and behavioral paradigms, we investigate how the reward system during the postnatal development encodes experience and how defect in these processes may lead to neuropsychiatric disorders such as Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD).

Latest publications

See the complete list of the publications

Hide the members of the Lab

Prof. Camilla Bellone

Group leader

CMU - D08.1544.A
+41 22 37 95 433
camilla.bellone@unige.ch

Njiva Andrianarivelo

Postdoc

CMU - C08.1539.A
+41 22 37 95 424
njiva.andrianarivelo@unige.ch

Giulia Casarotto

Graduate student

CMU - D08.1545.A
+41 22 37 95 424
giulia.casarotto@unige.ch

Giuseppe Chindemi

Postdoc

CMU - C08.1539.A
+41 22 37 95 844
giuseppe.chindemi@unige.ch

Pedro Espinosa Ahumada

Graduate student

CMU - D08.1545.A
+41 22 37 95 424
pedro.espinosa@unige.ch

Benoit Girard

Assistant

CMU - D08.1545.A
+41 22 37 95 424
benoit.girard@unige.ch

Lorena Jourdain

Lab technician

CMU - D08.1545.A
+41 22 37 95 844
lorena.jourdain@unige.ch

Pablo Mavrocordatos

Master student

CMU - C08.1539.A
+41 22 37 95 424
pablo.mavrocordatos@unige.ch

Alessandra Panzeri

Graduate student

CMU - C08.1533.A
+41 22 37 95 241
alessandra.panzeri@unige.ch

Clémence Simonnet

Postdoc

CMU - D08.1539.A
+41 22 37 95 844
clemence.simonnet@unige.ch

Mariia Telka

Postdoc

CMU - C08.1539.A
+41 22 37 95 844
mariia.telka@unige.ch

Marie Zocca

Graduate student

CMU - C08.1539.A
+41 22 37 95 424
marie.zocca@unige.ch

Videos

Contact

Département des Neurosciences Fondamentales

CMU

Rue Michel-Servet 1

Email: camilla.bellone@unige.ch