Synaptic brain dysfunctions

Camilla Bellone

Affiliations: Faculty of Medicine

Group name: Synaptic brain dysfunctions

Domains: Development and Plasticity

Keywords: autism, child development, neuropsychiatric disorders, synapse

Research activities

Our lab is interested in investigating the molecular mechanisms and the circuits underlying behavioural traits in neuropsychiatric disorders.

In mouse animal model, combining electrophysiological techniques with molecular approaches and behavioral paradigms, we investigate how the reward system during the postnatal development encodes experience and how defect in these processes may lead to neuropsychiatric disorders such as Autism Spectrum Disorders (ASD).

Latest publications

See the complete list of the publications

Hide the members of the Lab

Prof. Camilla Bellone

Group leader

CMU - D08.1544.A
+41 22 37 95 433
camilla.bellone@unige.ch

Nabil Benzina

Scientific collaborator

CMU - C08.1539.A
+41 22 37 95 844
nabil.benzina@unige.ch

Giulia Casarotto

Graduate student

CMU - D08.1545.A
+41 22 37 95 424
giulia.casarotto@unige.ch

Giuseppe Chindemi

Postdoc

CMU - C08.1539.A
+41 22 37 95 844
giuseppe.chindemi@unige.ch

Alessandro Contestabile

Graduate student

CMU - D08.1545.A
+41 22 37 95 424
alessandro.contestabile@unige.ch

Pedro Espinosa Ahumada

Graduate student

CMU - D08.1545.A
+41 22 37 95 424
pedro.espinosa@unige.ch

Benoit Girard

Assistant

CMU - D08.1545.A
+41 22 37 95 424
benoit.girard@unige.ch

Lorena Jourdain

Lab technician

CMU - D08.1545.A
+41 22 37 95 844
lorena.jourdain@unige.ch

Mattia Lucchini

Graduate student

CMU - D08.1545.A
+41 22 37 95 424
mattia.lucchini@unige.ch

Stefano Musardo

Postdoc

CMU - D08.1545.A
+41 22 37 95 424
stefano.musardo@unige.ch

Bastien Redon

Postdoc

CMU - C08.1539.A
+41 22 37 95 844
bastien.redon@unige.ch

Clémence Simonnet

Postdoc

CMU - D08.1539.A
+41 22 37 95 844
clemence.simonnet@unige.ch

Videos

Contact

Département des Neurosciences Fondamentales

CMU

Rue Michel-Servet 1

Email: camilla.bellone@unige.ch