Denis Jabaudon

Denis Jabaudon

Affiliations: Faculty of Medicine, Department of Basic Neurosciences

Group name: Developmental neurobiology and plasticity

Domains: Development and Plasticity

Keywords: brain development, brain networks, gene expression

Research activities

My research interests are in studying the genetic mechanisms that control cortical neuron circuit assembly during development. Specifically, work in my laboratory is aimed at identifying the gene expression programs that enable distinct subtypes of thalamic and neocortical neurons to assemble into modality-specific circuits, and understanding how sensory experience regulates these differentiation programs during development. The approaches we use to address these questions include in vivo genetic gain-and-loss of function approaches, including in utero electroporation; structural and functional analysis of transgenic mice, and electrophysiology. We have recently demonstrated functionally critical reciprocal interactions between developmental gene expression programs and circuit formation, and trust that in the long term these processes could be used to direct the recruitment of developmental mechanisms to repair abnormal or lesioned circuits.

Key publications

See the complete list of the publications

Hide the members of the Lab

Prof. Denis Jabaudon

Group leader

CMU - C07.2138.B
+41 22 37 95 387
denis.jabaudon@unige.ch

Philipp Abe

Postdoc

CMU - C07.2136.A
+41 22 37 94 167
philipp.abe@unige.ch

Wafae Adouan (formerly A. Dayer lab)

Lab technician

CMU - C08.1529
+41 22 37 95 359
wafae.adouan@unige.ch

Natalia Baumann

Graduate student

CMU - C07.2141.A
+41 22 37 95 873
natalia.baumann@unige.ch

Audrey Benoit

Lab technician

CMU - C07.2142.A
+41 22 37 95 171
audrey.benoit@unige.ch

Samantha Caboussat (formerly A. Dayer lab)

Apprentice

CMU - C07.2142
+41 22 37 95 888
samantha.caboussat@unige.ch

Christelle Cadilhac (formerly A. Dayer lab)

Postdoc

CMU - C08.1529
+41 22 37 95 243
christelle.cadilhac@unige.ch

Pierpaolo D'Andrea

Graduate student

CMU - C07.2142.A
+41 22 37 95 171
pierpaolo.dandrea@unige.ch

Pierre Fabre

Scientific collaborator

CMU - C07.2142.A
+41 22 37 95 171
pierre.fabre@unige.ch

Sabine Fievre

Postdoc

CMU - C07.2136.A
+41 22 37 94 167
sabine.fievre@unige.ch

Laura Frangeul

Scientific collaborator

CMU - C07.2142.A
+41 22 37 95 171
laura.frangeul@unige.ch

Lucia Gomez Teijeiro (formerly A. Dayer lab)

Graduate student

CMU - C08.1529
+41 22 37 95 243
lucia.gomez@unige.ch

Marisa Jaconi

Senior scientist

CMU - D07.1552
+41 22 37 95 257
marisa.jaconi@unige.ch

Esther Klingler

Scientific collaborator

CMU - C07.2141.A
+41 22 37 95 873
esther.klingler@unige.ch

Adrien Lavalley

Graduate student

CMU - C07.2136.A
+41 22 37 94 167
adrien.lavalley@unige.ch

Greta Limoni (formerly A. Dayer lab)

Postdoc

CMU - C08.1533.A
+41 22 37 95 241
greta.limoni@unige.ch

Quentin Lo Giudice

Graduate student

CMU - C07.2141.A
+41 22 37 95 873
quentin.logiudice@unige.ch

Nandkishor Mule (formerly A. Dayer lab)

Postdoc

CMU - C08.1533.A
+41 22 37 95 241
nandkishor.mule@unige.ch

Shingo Nakazawa

Postdoc

CMU - C07.2136.A
+41 22 37 95 167
shingo.nakazawa@unige.ch

Julien Prados (formerly A. Dayer lab)

Computer scientist

CMU - C08.1529
+41 22 37 95 243
julien.prados@unige.ch

Sergi Roig Puiggros

Postdoc

CMU - C07.2136.A
+41 22 37 94 167
sergi.roigpuiggros@unige.ch

Ugo Tomasello (formerly A. Dayer lab)

Postdoc

CMU - C07.1538.A
+41 22 37 95 888
ugo.tomasello@unige.ch

Videos

Contact

Faculté de médecine
Université de Genève
Email: Denis.Jabaudon@unige.ch