Anne-Lise Giraud 1

Research activities

Our lab studies the neural bases of language and vocal communication using (mostly human) experimental neurophysiology (PET, fMRI, EEG, MEG, SEEG, ECoG, single spike recordings), computational neuroscience (artificial neural networks, neural signal decoding, dynamical systems modeling), and neurointervention (transcranial electrical stimulation, neurofeedback). Our goal is to uncover the key information processing mechanisms of speech and language, and use this knowledge to propose targeted treatments in language disorders such as dyslexia, autism, and aphasia.

Latest publications

See the complete list of the publications

Hide the members of the Lab

Prof. Anne-Lise Giraud

Group leader

Campus Biotech - 03.181.175
+41 22 37 95 547
anne-lise.giraud@unige.ch

Kinkini Bhadra

Assistant

Campus Biotech - 03.178.177
+41 22 37 90 477
kinkini.bhadra@unige.ch

Eloise Deaux

Assistant

Campus Biotech - 03.178.177
+41 22 37 95 582
eloise.deaux@unige.ch

Françoise Defferrard

Secretary

Campus Biotech - 03.192.160
+41 22 37 91 203
francoise.defferrard@unige.ch

Sevada Hovsepyan

Assistant

Campus Biotech - 03.178.177
+41 22 37 90 476
sevada.hovsepyan@unige.ch

Silvia Marchesotti

Assistant

Campus Biotech - 03.178.177
+41 22 37 90 477
silvia.marchesotti@unige.ch

Nosratullah Mohammadi

Graduate student

Campus Biotech - 03.178.177
+41 22 37 91 206
nosratullah.mohammadi@unige.ch

Johanna Nicolle

Assistant

Campus Biotech - 03.178.177
+41 22 37 90 892
johanna.nicolle@unige.ch

Miren Itsaso Olasagasti

Scientific collaborator

Campus Biotech - 03.165.175
+41 22 37 90 848
miren.olasagasti@unige.ch

Pavo Orepic

Postdoc

Campus Biotech - 03.178.177
+41 22 37 90 892
pavo.orepic@unige.ch

Théophane Piette

Graduate student

Campus Biotech - 03.178.177
+41 22 37 95 582
theophane.piette@unige.ch

Timothée Proix

Scientific collaborator

Campus Biotech - 04.206.136
+41 22 37 90 356
timothee.proix@unige.ch

Yaqing Su

Assistant

Campus Biotech - 03.178.177
+41 22 37 99 271
yaqing.su@unige.ch

Sandrien Van Ommen

Postdoc

Campus Biotech - 03.178.177
+41 22 37 90 891
sandrien.vanommen@unige.ch

Xiaoyue Wang

Assistant

Campus Biotech - 03.178.177
+41 22 37 90 476
xiaoyue.wang@unige.ch

Shizhe Wu

Graduate student

Campus Biotech - 03.178.177
+41 22 37 90 171
shizhe.wu@unige.ch

Emilie Wyss

Communication and KTT officer

Campus Biotech - 03.178.177
+41 22 37 95 592
emilie.wyss@unige.ch

Videos

Contact

Faculté de médecine
Université de Genève
Email: Anne-Lise.Giraud@unige.ch