Denis Jabaudon

Denis Jabaudon

Affiliations: Faculty of Medicine, Department of Basic Neurosciences

Nom du groupe: Developmental neurobiology and plasticity

Domaines: Development and Plasticity

Mot clés: brain development, brain networks, gene expression

Activités de recherche

My research interests are in studying the genetic mechanisms that control cortical neuron circuit assembly during development. Specifically, work in my laboratory is aimed at identifying the gene expression programs that enable distinct subtypes of thalamic and neocortical neurons to assemble into modality-specific circuits, and understanding how sensory experience regulates these differentiation programs during development. The approaches we use to address these questions include in vivo genetic gain-and-loss of function approaches, including in utero electroporation; structural and functional analysis of transgenic mice, and electrophysiology. We have recently demonstrated functionally critical reciprocal interactions between developmental gene expression programs and circuit formation, and trust that in the long term these processes could be used to direct the recruitment of developmental mechanisms to repair abnormal or lesioned circuits.

Publications clés

See the complete list of the publications

Hide the members of the Lab

Prof. Denis Jabaudon

Group leader

CMU - C07.2138.B
+41 22 37 95 387
denis.jabaudon@unige.ch

Philipp Abe

Postdoc

CMU - C08.1533.A
+41 22 37 95 241
philipp.abe@unige.ch

Eline Balavoine

Graduate student

CMU - C07.2142.A
+41 22 37 95 171
eline.balavoine@unige.ch

Natalia Baumann

Graduate student

CMU - C07.2136.A
+41 22 37 94 167
natalia.baumann@unige.ch

Audrey Benoit

Lab technician

CMU - C08.1529.B
+41 22 37 95 243
audrey.benoit@unige.ch

Giuseppe Chindemi

Postdoc

CMU - C08.1539.A
+41 22 37 95 844
giuseppe.chindemi@unige.ch

Pierre Fabre

Scientific collaborator

CMU - C08.1533.A
+41 22 37 95 241
pierre.fabre@unige.ch

Sabine Fievre

Postdoc

CMU - C07.2136.A
+41 22 37 94 167
sabine.fievre@unige.ch

Laura Frangeul

Scientific collaborator

CMU - C08.1529.B
+41 22 37 95 243
laura.frangeul@unige.ch

Daniel Fuciec

Graduate student

CMU - C07.2136.A
+41 22 37 94 167
daniel.fuciec@unige.ch

Lucia Gomez Teijeiro

Graduate student (formerly Dayer lab)

CMU - C07.2136.A
+41 22 37 94 167
lucia.gomez@unige.ch

Marisa Jaconi

Senior scientist

CMU - D07.1552.A
+41 22 37 95 257
marisa.jaconi@unige.ch

Awais Javed

Postdoc

CMU - C07.2142.A
+41 22 37 95 171
awais.javed@unige.ch

Esther Klingler

Scientific collaborator

CMU - C07.2136.A
+41 22 37 94 167
esther.klingler@unige.ch

Quentin Lo Giudice

Graduate student

CMU - C07.2142.A
+41 22 37 95 171
quentin.logiudice@unige.ch

Ilaria Morassut

Graduate student

CMU - C07.2136.A
+41 22 37 94 167
ilaria.morassut@unige.ch

Shingo Nakazawa

Postdoc

CMU - C07.2142.A
+41 22 37 95 171
shingo.nakazawa@unige.ch

Théo Ribierre

Postdoc

CMU - C07.2142.A
+41 22 37 95 171
theo.ribierre@unige.ch

Sergi Roig Puiggros

Postdoc

CMU - C07.2136.A
+41 22 37 94 167
sergi.roigpuiggros@unige.ch

Moein Sarhadi

Graduate student

CMU - C07.2136.A
+41 22 37 94 167
moein.sarhadi@unige.ch

Samir Vaid

Scientific collaborator

CMU - C08.1529.A
+41 22 37 95 243
samir.vaid@unige.ch

Videos

Contact

Faculté de médecine
Université de Genève
Email: Denis.Jabaudon@unige.ch