Denis Jabaudon

Denis Jabaudon

Function: Professeur ordinaire

Nom du groupe: Developmental neurobiology and plasticity

Group type: Main

Affiliations: Faculty of Medicine, Department of Basic Neurosciences

Domaines: Development and Plasticity

Mot clés: brain development, brain networks, gene expression

Activités de recherche

My research interests are in studying the genetic mechanisms that control cortical neuron circuit assembly during development. Specifically, work in my laboratory is aimed at identifying the gene expression programs that enable distinct subtypes of thalamic and neocortical neurons to assemble into modality-specific circuits, and understanding how sensory experience regulates these differentiation programs during development. The approaches we use to address these questions include in vivo genetic gain-and-loss of function approaches, including in utero electroporation; structural and functional analysis of transgenic mice, and electrophysiology. We have recently demonstrated functionally critical reciprocal interactions between developmental gene expression programs and circuit formation, and trust that in the long term these processes could be used to direct the recruitment of developmental mechanisms to repair abnormal or lesioned circuits.

Publications clés

See the complete list of the publications

Hide the members of the Lab

Prof. Denis Jabaudon

Group leader

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 95 387
denis.jabaudon@unige.ch

Alexis Assens

Scientific collaborator

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 95 873
alexis.assens@unige.ch

Eline Balavoine

Graduate student

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 95 171
eline.balavoine@unige.ch

Natalia Baumann

Graduate student

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 94 167
natalia.baumann@unige.ch

Audrey Benoit

Lab technician

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 95 243
audrey.benoit@unige.ch

Riccardo Bocchi

Scientific collaborator

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 95 873
riccardo.bocchi@unige.ch

Clothilde Ferreira

Graduate student

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 95 171
clothilde.ferreira@unige.ch

Sabine Fievre

Scientific collaborator

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 94 167
sabine.fievre@unige.ch

Laura Frangeul

Scientific collaborator

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 95 243
laura.frangeul@unige.ch

Daniel Fuciec

Graduate student

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 94 167
daniel.fuciec@unige.ch

Marisa Jaconi

Senior scientist

CMU - D07.1552.A
+41 22 37 95 257
marisa.jaconi@unige.ch

Awais Javed

Postdoc

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 95 171
awais.javed@unige.ch

Quentin Lo Giudice

Graduate student

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 95 171
quentin.logiudice@unige.ch

Emma Maino

Master student

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 95 171
emma.maino@unige.ch

Ilaria Morassut

Graduate student

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 94 167
ilaria.morassut@unige.ch

Théo Ribierre

Academic fellow

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 95 171
theo.ribierre@unige.ch

Sergi Roig Puiggros

Postdoc

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 94 167
sergi.roigpuiggros@unige.ch

Moein Sarhadi

Graduate student

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 94 167
moein.sarhadi@unige.ch

Timea Szalai

Graduate Student

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 95 171
timea.szalai@unige.ch

Jiafeng Zhou

Graduate student

Campus Biotech
+41 22 37 94 167
jiafeng.zhou@unige.ch

Xintao Zhu

Master Student

Campus Biotech
xintao.zhu@etu.unige.ch

Videos

Contact

Faculté de médecine
Université de Genève
Email: Denis.Jabaudon@unige.ch